Board nominations requested

In accordance with the Virginia Risk Sharing Association (VRSA) bylaws, we are notifying the membership of the annual election for the Members’ Supervisory Board to be held at the VRSA Annual Meeting on May 5, 2023, and soliciting nominations for those interested in serving on the board.

Governing officials and chief administrative officers of member entities are eligible to serve on the board.

Two board terms are expiring, and new terms will expire in 2026. Those positions are currently filled by:

  • John Budesky, Administrator, Hanover County
  • Amanda Jarratt, Manager, City of Franklin

Both incumbents have indicated their willingness to continue their service on the board.

Information about the roles and responsibilities of VRSA Members’ Supervisory Board members is available online. Those interested in standing for election to the board should send a cover note and resume to VRSA via email here, by March 1, 2023.