VMLIP members recognized at ICMA

Several member employees were recognized with Service Awards at the 104th Annual International City/County Management Association (ICMA) conference held in September.  Members receiving recognition included:

10 Years

  • William Kerbin, Town Manager, Town of Onancock

20 Years

  • Rodney Hathaway, County Administrator, New Kent County
  • Christopher Lawrence, Deputy Town Manager, Town of Blacksburg
  • Mercury Payton, Town Manager, Town of Vienna
  • Wyatt Shields, City Manager, City of Falls Church

25 Years

  • Steven Ross, Deputy Town Manager, Town of Blacksburg

30 Years

  • Brannon Godfrey, Town Manager, Town of Warrenton
  • James (Randy) Wheeler, City Manager, City of Poquoson

35 Years

  • Kaj Dentler, Town Manager, Town of Leesburg
  • Frank Harksen, Deputy County Administrator, Hanover County
  • Fred Ramey, City Manager, City of Norton

45 Years

  • Ed Daley, Assistant City Manager, City of Emporia

See the full list here. Congratulations!